Reviews

 

Excellent attentive care received for over 10 years

Lupe Guthrie provides a thorough and caring approach to assessing skin care needs. She'll work with you on a reasonable home program. I had acne during pre-menopause that is now clear. Her touch is gentle, yet strong. She enjoys teaching and researches products, attends educational conferences and provides new products and info to me.

September 17, 2009 by Suanne Shayer R.N. in Thousand Oaks, CA

Merchant Response: "Suanne, thank you for your review. See you soon. Sincerely, Lupe Guthrie, Esthetician" - January 5, 2010

A positive and sincere place for health and wellness.

I have been receiving massages from Jocelyn for about 15 months. I continued my treatments throughout my pregnancy last year and it was wonderful. She has a phenomenal touch and a true healing ability. There is a genuine interest and care from both Jocelyn and Lupe regarding their client’s well being.

When I started treatments with Lupe Guthrie about 12 months ago I discovered the same sincere healing touch as well as a wealth of knowledge regarding skincare. She takes great pride in creating individual solutions for her clients. Therapeutic skincare has provided a unique and personal wellness experience to me for which I am extremely grateful.

By Jeni in Thousand Oaks, CA

Merchant Response: "Thank you Jeni. You are great. All our love to you and your baby. See you soon. Jocelyne and Lupe" - January 23, 2010

An Oasis

I have been seeing Lupe Guthrie for skin care for almost 5 years. From the moment I walk into her clean, quiet, aromatic office to the final relaxing moments of our appointment, I feel that I am in my own private oasis. Lupe is not a paint-by-numbers esthetician; she customizes her care to meet my individual skin care needs. And in the five years I have been coming to see her, she has continually sought to learn and master new skills and technologies so that her clients can reap the benefits of the newest revelations in skin care science. I cannot imagine a beauty regime without her nurturance.

October 23, 2009 by Robin Rea in Malibu, CA

Merchant Response: "Dear Robin, It is my commitment to help you and guide you in all your skincare needs. Thank you for your appreciation. I am looking forward to helping you look younger and healthier." - October 23, 2009

Jocelyne Gerard - massage therapist at Therapeutic Massage & Skincare

I have been getting massages from Jocelyne Gerard at Therapeutic Massage and Skincare for about 18 months. She has been in the massage business for many years, and I feel safe and nurtured in our sessions. In addition, she has made a point of keeping her prices affordable. Her treatments have helped me in several ways - my stress levels have decreased, my circulation has improved and I am able to get more restful sleep.
My health regime is not complete without massages from Jocelyne! She can be reached at her privet line
(818) 865-6078

January 18, 2010 by Robin Rea in Malibu, CA

Merchant Response: "Thank you, Robin for your review and for your business. See you next week. Jocelyne Gerard, LMT" - January 23, 2010

Fabulous Lupe Facials

Getting a facial with Lupe Guthrie is pure luxury. She does a great deal of research in order to find the best products for your skin and applies them with the greatest care. Her touch is truly therapeutic. My skin feels transformed after her treatments!

October 1, 2009 by Lisa Ellis in Malibu, CA

Merchant Response: "Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your appreciation. I look forward to taking care of your skincare needs. Have a great weekend. Lupe Guthrie, Esthetician, LMT, Day Spa Owner" - October 3, 2009

Grateful Lupe Therapies!

I have had both acupuncture and physical therapy for shoulder and knee injuries. These treatments were ineffectual and did little to relieve the pain or repair the injuries. However after therapeutic message treatments with Lupe Guthrie, the pain has diminished, mobility has increased and further damage and inflammation has been prevented. Her therapeutic massage technique, her intuitive touch and her knowledge of the body has been a blessing to me. I am forever grateful.

September 25, 2009 by Claire de Ligne Meyer in Malibu, CA

Merchant Response: "Dear Claire, Thank you for your beautiful message. It is my honor to have you as a client at our Skin Care Center. See you soon and keep healthy. Best Regards, Lupe Guthrie, Esthetician, LMT" - September 25, 2009

Lupe Facials and Massage - Highly Recommended

I have been a client of Lupe for the past 8 years. Her massage leaves my body in a state of bliss; and her skincare methods that she is always improving with the latest knowledge available keep my skin (and my attitude!) youthful looking. At my age, with a 48-year-old child, it is priceless!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Thank you Lupe

September 17, 2009 by Michele Gabrielli in Malibu, CA

Merchant Response: "Dear Michele, Thank you for your beautiful message. See you soon and keep healthy. Best Regards, Lupe Guthrie, Esthetician, LMT" - September 25, 2009

They are the BEST!

Lupe Guthrie has given me massages and facials for many years. I also had massages from her associate. They are the BEST! Kind and conscientious care and work. Highly recommended for everyone.

September 17, 2009 by M Higgins in Malibu, CA

Merchant Response: "Thank you so much. I wish you good health and hope to see you soon. Warm Regards, Lupe Guthrie, Esthetician, LMT" - September 25, 2009

Incredible Massages!!!

If you are looking for an amazing massage, you must give Jocelyne Gerard a try. I'm the guy that get's a massage every chance I get at home or when traveling and I have to say that Jocelyne is hands-down the best masseuse I've ever experienced. Her hands are magical and she has a healing power to relax and rejuvenate. I highly recommend giving her a call...you will not regret it. Jocelyne can be reached at 818-865-6078 She is the best!

January 30, 2010 by Marc Bishara in Westlake Village, CA

Jocelyn Gerard Massage Therapist

Jocelyn gives the most wonderful massage I have ever experienced. I have recommended her to many people and have never received any complaints. The environment is warm and relaxing and her prices are more than fair. She is reliable, friendly, and takes care of her clients like they are friends and family. I've been a client for years and so have members of my family. So if you are in need of a massage to help with your aches and pains there is simply no one better. Call her, you won't be disappointed!!!

January 30, 2010 by Ann Houseal in Agoura Hills, CA

Seriously professional

I've been going to Jocelyn Gerard for several years and have always been very impressed by her professional approach and the therapeutic benefits of her massages. She provides a comforting environment and is always very thoughtful and considerate of your privacy, her prices are very reasonable as well. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a massage.

January 26, 2010 by Bud Bockoven in Moorpark, CA

Merchant Response: "Dear Bud Bockoven, I really appreciated your review; thank you for your inspiration. See you soon for your massage treatment. Jocelyne Gerard, L.M.T." - January 26, 2010

Jocelyne Gerard Masseuse

Jocelyne has been my massage therapist for 14 yrs. She is expert at different types of massage and produces results that will please you. Her healing hands are capable of locating the source of pain and discomfort and alleviating it. Her private line is 818--865-6078 for your appointment

January 23, 2010 by Roslyn Wolin in Westlake Village, CA

Merchant Response: "Dear Roslyn, Thank you for the review. You are great; see you for your next massage. Jocelyne Gerard, L.M.T." - January 23, 2010

The absolute best

As an experienced massage therapy consumer, I have received the very best massages from Jocelyne Gerard. She has an intuitive and healing touch, and her experience and skills are unsurpassed. My wife and my son have also been the lucky recipients of Jocelyn’s magic touch. We all highly recommend her to anyone seeking health and wellness.

January 20, 2010 by Patrice

Merchant Response: "Patrice, Thank you very much for your appreciation and loyalty, see you soon. Jocelyne Gerard, LMT" - January 23, 2010

Great massage

I just got a massage for my first time few weeks ago and was so happy.
First Jocelyne was great and very professional. Now I’m planning to have a massage at least every two weeks and will not go to any other places. I recommend Jocelyne Gerard. Her private line is (818) 865 6078
  (She also can come to your house with her table)

January 20, 2010 by Norbert Viaud in Denver, CO

Merchant Response: "Norbert, Thank you for the review and appreciation. See you for your next massage. Jocelyne Gerard, LMT" - January 23, 2010

Review of Jocelyne Girard, LMT

I have known Ms Girard (805) 501-1455 both professionally and as a client for over 6 years and have found her to be the best therapeutic massage therapist I have ever encountered. She has a gift for finding the right spots to concentrate on, and she is highly skilled in relieving sore muscles and leaving the client in a very relaxed state at the end of the therapy session. She is also adept at foot reflexology. My highest recommendation!
Address: 29397 Agoura Road; Ste 103; Agoura Hills, CA 91301;
Spa Phone:
(818) 879-0686

January 20, 2010 by Alan Schwartz, M.D. in Malibu, CA

Jocelyne is a GREAT massage therapist:

You will not be disappointed with her. She massages clients in her office, and she also massages them in the comfort of their own homes. I've been using Jocelyne for in-home massage therapy for 12 years, and she continues to outshine any other massage therapist I've ever had.

January 20, 2010 by Carol in Agoura Hills, CA

Jocelyne is "the" BEST MASSEUSE

I learned about the benefits and delights of massage about 35 years ago and have indulged myself hundreds of times over the years. As with anything else, massages run from poor to outstanding, with outstanding masseuses and masseurs far and in between. I found Jocelyne about 15 years ago, when my regular masseuse got pregnant and stopped doing massage. She recommended Jocelyne. I indulge with her 2 times a month and only go elsewhere when I am traveling or when she is out of town.

You don't have to tell Jocelyne where you hurt, or where you hold your stress. She knows intuitively exactly what you need, and that is because she knows the structure of the body and pays absolute attention to what you need. I greatly anticipate my sessions with her. There is no better feeling than after Jocelyne works her magic. And besides being a superb masseuse she is a lovely, caring women. She is amazing!

For the ultimate massage experience, call Jocelyne! 

January 19, 2010 by Barbara in Westlake Village, CA